Advice about skin tone

Hi. I am a newbie and recently purchased the completed doll, “Sunny”. I love him and am hoping it is possible to give him more skin tone after he has been “finished” and sold? Thanks.

If I am understanding your question you have already sold this baby? If so, why would you need to add more paint to him? Is the new mommy asking for something? What type of paint are you using? If you are using Genesis you can add more paint and bake again, If you add more paint I would re-varnish also.

Sorry to cause confusion. I bought him about a week ago but dont want to hurt the seller/artist’s feelings by asking my question directly to her. I love my doll. I am wondering if it is possible to make his skin tone look more like real flesh after its been “finished”? Can more paint layers be added? If yes, Do artists even do that? …like Reborn baby doctors? Haha

You bought this baby and want to add more painting to it?

I think what you’re trying to say is that the baby has already been varnished and you want to know if you can add paint ontop

Yes, or some way to make the change

1 Like

Hi. Can you advise me if it is possible and if you know that there are artists out there willing to do such a thing? (For hire) Thanks.

Yes ,I think it can be done but why not ask the artist to make the changes for you?The artist already knows what type of paints and finishes have been used on it.

1 Like

If it is heat set paint

• to add paint the baby has to be taken apart and empty out all the stuffing and weight beads. If there are lashes and eyes they can melt when rebaking for more paint setting… might need removed first, possibly the magnet also

Rooted? if so care will be needed when heating to make sure it is damp enough not to melt/burn

• When Baked the lip and nail gloss has the potential to turn color or get sticky (though I have baked with gloss on without a problem.)

I would contact the artist also unless in a different country where shipping would add up…