Cloth bodies with the string ties? Help!

I am a beginner. I am trying to assemble Realborn Evelyn but I guess I pulled too hard on one end of the string and the string came out of the body. Now I can’t attach her head? What do i do?! I very much regret not using the body with cable ties. These string ties don’t work very well…

Just tie the end of the string to a small safety pin and pull it back through.

Next time you order buy the cables and the body with the strings, pull the string out and replace with the cables. It is cheaper that way. :heart_eyes_cat:

4 Likes

You actually can just remove the strings and replace them yourself with cable ties. I have saw cable ties at Walmart even the dollar store. BB & most doll suppliers sells the very thin ones.

I can’t find an opening. Obviously there’s an opening if the string was in there, but I can’t get my cable tie through it. I can’t even find it.

I can’t find the opening

I can’t seem to get my cable tie through the opening

So i managed to get it through the opening but I’m stuck where the seam is. It won’t get past this one spot! I am so frustrated.

2 Likes

That’s the front of the doll. The opening is either on the side or the back.

1 Like

Take it out and thread it through from the other direction - the seam is probably folded to that side

2 Likes

If it won’t go through in one direction go to the other opening and try that way. Usually if mine don’t go through the first try I go to the other hole and it usually goes right through. the hole is small but its there , you can do it.

1 Like

Change it to zip ties. The strings never get it tight enough.

1 Like

When I first started reborning, I didn’t know you could remove & replace. Even after knotting and gluing the string the limbs and head kept popping off.

2 Likes

I remember walking through Walmart with a doll that was put together with string ties. A leg popped off and fell right on the floor. Bet security had fun with that one! :rofl:

5 Likes