My 1st try at reborning from a picture

My hubby wanted my to try to do a reborn and make them look like our boys so I did Im new at reborning to begin with. So here is my 1st crack at making one look like a baby from a picture which in this case is my 1st born son Dylan next is Jimmie my youngest. I thinks its ok. I wish the outfit didnt swallow this doll LOL so I bought him a outfit that fits him.They only had a preemie that looked closest to him.What do you think be honest

[attachment=2]reborns I have made 001 (450x338).jpg[/attachment]

[attachment=0]reborns I have made 002 (450x338).jpg[/attachment]

[attachment=1]reborns I have made 003 (450x338).jpg[/attachment]

WOW, you did a great job!! Your kit choice is just perfect!! I can’t wait to see your next one.

You did a great job matching the kit with the photo. You did a great job with the reborning, too. You did a good job getting the eyebrow shape the same. I did notice, though, the placement of one eyebrow is higher. Nothing you can do know and it is not that noticeable. I try to lightly pencil a few strokes and then stand back and look. With this sculpt you can see a brow ridge, which helps.

Thanks all and thanks for the tip

Fantastic choice!

I noticed your first 2 on eBay didn’t make the reserve you had set for them… What was the reserve? just curious??

Think they where 200 and 125

— Begin quote from “chicntexas”

Think they where 200 and 125

— End quote

are you relisting??

Yes they are on now

The kit is a good match. And you got the hair and coloring right too. How hard was it to do it from a photo? Someday I might get up the nerve to try doing my kids but I’m not sure yet. I sort of like not having to compare the reborn to my reality! I have enough problems without adding more frustration because I couldn’t get it perfect.