MacPherson Issue

So I just ordered David Kewy from MacPherson (due to the free Canadian shipping, it’s almost cheaper for me to order a kit from them than from Bountiful!) and he came with several black spots on his limbs (photos attached). I sent a ticket to MacPherson and they essentially said “well he was already half price, so you can return him if you want.” Why should I pay return shipping on the kit with black spots on it? They will not come off from washing, and they are bumps on the vinyl. The listing does NOT say anything about the kit being imperfect.

Is this normal? What kind of response have you gotten from them in these situations?

2 Likes

Unless the kit was listed as seconds, I’d expect it to be free from major imperfections. Black spots suck and so do bubbles… I’m having to work around some now. Bought the kit a while ago and didn’t notice until I started painting.

But anyway, are you sure they want you to pay shipping? That doesn’t seem right if you bought a first quality kit regardless of the price.

4 Likes

I haven’t bought from them but have heard good things from others on here perhaps you can contact them and request they pay return postage if you need to return it.

1 Like

No clear response yet to my requests for them to pay return shipping, I’m just repeatedly being told to return the kit if I want a refund “for the kit”, which doesn’t look good. I’ll wait until they’re back in office tomorrow and see if they respond again. This isn’t very promising …

David by Tina Kewy this is the kit I bought, the page I bought from. That doesn’t imply anywhere that he’s seconds quality, does it? Want to make sure I’m not missing something!!

2 Likes

Nope, you are not missing anything. This is supposed to be a first quality kit. Sale price or not, these defects should either be mentioned or not be there.

1 Like